Reminder to notify the Families First Helpdesk when you leave your Role
If you are registered to use EHM, all the details for you to access Early Help Module (EHM) including your email and job title will be connected. If you leave your role, we need to know so that we can deactivate that account on EHM.
In September we had 53 practitioners leave their roles and not notify us.
It is the responsibility of all managers to notify the Families First Helpdesk when a member of staff leaves their position. Please email details to email@example.com
If you leave your role and are going to be moving into a new role that requires you to have access to EHM, please ask your new manager to email us with your new details, so we can arrange for your account details to be changed.